Introducing myself

Who I am

Hi to everyone! My name is Anna and I am 23 years old. I come from Saint Petersburg, Russia and I have been studying my master’s degree in International Management in Vienna since September 2017. I study fully in English, so I joined DeutschAkademie only in July, currently attending level A1.1.

My previous experience of studying in many different countries including Finland, Italy and England makes me quite international and used to moving from one country to another and adapting to different ways of living. But I don’t complain – I love it!

My hobbies and interests
To give you a quick idea of what kind of personality I am and what I like, I would say that I am very fond of music and cinema, I love literature and especially poetry, I adore dogs and I cannot live without chocolate. ☺

Me and Vienna
To be honest, I did not know much about Austria, and Vienna in particular before coming here, so I did not have any specific expectations about this place. However, since the moment I have started living here I have completely fallen in love with this city and I cannot stop admiring its beauty.
I have met different people, visited many amazing places, went to see several museums, attended awesome events and tasted local food, and I hope that I will be able to share my experience with readers of this blog who are interested in learning something new about Vienna and Austria in general!

More posts to come, stay tuned!

Best wishes to all,
Anna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.